Astral Projection: Leaving Reality Via Plant Medicines

Daniel Hannah
8 min readJun 29, 2024

Astral projection is undoubtedly a fascinating, but bizarre phenomenon. Over the last several years, I’ve astral projected just 5 or 6 times, however, each experience has been nothing short of profound.

View astral projection as your consciousness temporarily projecting into the spiritual dimensions, which allows you to experience alternate facets of your multidimensional consciousness.

Those of us who have astral projected recognize that some pretty wild things are happening all around us, at every moment. It’s just a matter of training ourselves to tap into states of consciousness that can perceive these alternative layers of information.

Most of my experiences with astral projection have occurred during deep states of meditation, however, I have also tapped into the astral planes with plant medicines.

My first successful experience with astral projection occurred under the influence of marijuana. I used to be a pretty heavy smoker, yet one experience; the one I’ll explain in this article, was significantly different from any other experience I had with the substance.

Just to be clear, I now only use plant medicines ceremonially usually under the guidance of a shaman or healer to tap into deeper layers of my consciousness. I’ve discovered that plant medicines can be spiritual gateways to alternate realms if used with respect and intention.

--

--